When will ’99 Songs’ be available on Netflix? Here’s What You Should Know

99 songs

99 Songs is one of the major music composer AR Rahman’s most anticipated film projects. The musical film’s OTT release on Netflix was just announced, and fans have eagerly anticipated its launch ever since.

With only a few days till its premiere, many fans may have been wondering when the film would be available for streaming on the platform. The following are the release dates for 99 Songs on Netflix, as well as other noteworthy data about the film.

When will 99 Songs be available on Netflix?

99 Songs will be available on the streaming service on May 21. The movie will most likely be aired around 12:30 p.m. IST, which is the normal hour in India. The video will be accessible for viewing in the United Kingdom at 8 a.m. BST, while it will be available in Australia at 5 p.m. AEST.

This will be offered on another big platform, Jio Cinema, in addition to Netflix. The prolific music composer himself co-wrote and produced this film.

However, it should be noted that the timeslots for such films and shows are susceptible to change depending on a variety of content-related reasons. Among these considerations are the intended audience, the geography, the language of the content, and many others.

All of Netflix’s movies and programs are streamed on the platform at around the same time around the world, which explains the variances in time slots. The reason for choosing this precise time for streaming is that the low traffic during this time slot makes it more efficient for the content to be streamed.

Jay and Sophie are played by Ehan Bhat and Edilsy Vargas in 99 Songs. This film is billed as a musical romance, and the cast includes well-known performers such as Aditya Seal, Lisa Ray, Manisha Koirala, and others. The musical film will be released in several Indian languages, including Hindi, Tamil, and Telugu.