A Division League: Friends vs Satdobato to play inaugural

A Division League

The game schedule of Nepal’s top football league Shaheed Smarak A Division League has been made public. 

The league committee under the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) drew the tie seat on Friday in the presence of representatives of 14 clubs of the A Division League.

Friends Club and Satdobato Youth Club will meet in the inaugural match of the league on November 15. Sanjeev Mishra, director of the league committee, said that the inaugural game of the A Division League, which will last for about four months, will be played at floodlight. The match will be played at Dasharath Stadium at 5 pm.

Similarly, the Himalayan Sherpa Club will play against Sankata Club on the second day. The game will start at 12 noon at ANFA Complex. On the second day, there will be a second match between Castle Youth Club and Three Star Club.

This time, the place where the game will be played will also be added. Mishra said the Castle ground would also be used for the league.

There will be 91 games in 13 rounds in the league. Mishra said he would play up to nine rounds in the mid of January and then not play in the league on FIFA Match Day.

The league will run till February 26. The time and venue of the first two rounds have also been made public.

There will be only one game on the first day. Then there will be two games daily. The first game will start at 12 o’clock and the second game at 3 o’clock.

Similarly, in the second round, there is a schedule to play up to 3 games on the same day. In which two games are placed at the same time.

14 clubs playing in A division league

Machhindra Football Club

Tribhuvan Army Football Club

Manang Marsyangdi Club

three-star club

Nepal Police Club

Armed APF

Castle Youth Club

Sankata Club

Himalayan Sherpa Club

NRT Club

Jawalakhel Youth Club

Friends Club

Satdobato Youth Club

Brigade Boys Club