CPN UML Preparing to send explanation letters to 11 leaders on May 23

cpn uml

On Sunday, the ruling CPN-UML plans to send letters of explanation to 11 lawmakers, including Madhav Kumar Nepal and Jhala Nath Khanal.

According to CPN UML office secretary Sher Bahadur Tamang, the letters will be sent today in accordance with the decision of the party’s Standing Committee meeting on Saturday.

Twenty-six lawmakers from the CPN UML’s Nepal faction had signed a petition supporting the appointment of Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba as prime minister.

Madhav Nepal, Jhalanath Khanal, Bhim Rawal, Mukunda Neupane, Kalyani Khadka, Ram Kumari Jhankri, Sarala Yadav, Pushpa Karna, Laxmi Chaudhary, Kalila Khatun, and Nira Jairu will receive letters from the party.