Dohori Champion Grand Finale to be held in Pokhara today

TV Shows205 Views

The grand finale of the double reality show ‘Dohori Champion’ presented by Nepal Television is taking place in Pokhara today.

The finale of the reality show with the slogan ‘Competition of Dohori, Preservation of Culture’ will start at 4:30 pm at Lakeside Barahi Ghat, Pokhara. The finale will be broadcast live on Nepal TelevisionGandaki Chief Minister Krishna Chandra Nepali Pokhrel will be the chief guest at the finale, according to Nepal Television.

The group of Prakash Chandra Parajuli and Meena Budhathoki is competing for the title of ‘Dohori Champion’ in the group of Bal Chandra Baral and Shobha Karki.

One of the two groups will win the title today and the other group will automatically be second.

Similarly, Rajendra Pathak and Meena Nepal’s group are competing for third place with the group of Sabin Acharya and Rita Rawat. In the competition of these two groups, one group will be third and the other group will get a consolation place.

The winner will be selected based on the votes cast by the audience. Voting is open until 6 p.m.

The group that wins the title of ‘Dohori Champion’ will get life insurance of Rs 2 million and Rs 10 million. Similarly, the second group will get life insurance of Rs 5 million along with Rs 1 million. The third-place group will get Rs 300,000 and the consolation group will get Rs 200,000, according to the organizers.

According to Ramesh BG, one of the judges, Sabin Acharya-Rita Rawat’s group and Rajendra Pathak-Meena Nepal’s group will compete for third place at the beginning of the finale. This will be followed by a rehearsal of the other groups within the top eight.

There will also be special performances by some famous singers. Badri Pangeni, one of the hosts, informed that Raju Pariyar, Sharmila Gurung, Shila Ale, Ramji Khanna, Pashupati Sharma, Kulendra BK, and others will be present. The singers have reached Pokhara on Friday evening.

The winner will be announced at 7:30 pm after the presentation of the two groups competing for the title.

Out of the 35 groups selected from the digital audition, the best 24 groups were selected through physical auditions. Competing among 24 groups, the ‘Double Champion’ has reached the final.

Singer Prajapati Parajuli, singer Sita Thapa, lyricist Ramesh B.G. And singer and songwriter Chandra Sharma. Singer Badri Pangeni and singer Priti Ale have been playing the role of host. ‘Dohori Champion’ was being aired on Nepal Television from 8:50 pm on Saturday.