The election schedule for the NRNA has been made public

Nepal News31 Views

On March 21 and 22, the International Coordinating Council of the Non-Resident Nepali Association (NRNA) will be elected.

In a statement issued today, the NRNA Election Committee made the election schedule public.

The preliminary general convention’s delegate list will be published from February 17 to 22, according to the plan. The voter list will be published on February 23, according to the Election Committee. Protests against the voter list can be submitted from February 24 to 27, the protest decision will be issued on March 2, and the final list will be published on March 3.

On March 4 and 5, candidates’ nomination papers will be registered, and the first list of candidates will be published on March 6. From March 6 to 7, candidates’ nomination papers will be examined, a decision on complaints will be published on March 8, and the second list of candidates will be published on March 9.

Candidates can also withdraw their nominations on March 11, while the final candidate list will be released on March 12, and voting will take place from 10:00 a.m. on March 21 to 9:59 a.m. on March 22, according to Chief Election Officer Bhimsen Banjara.

The registration fee for registering nominations for the position of Association President has been set at Rs. 1 million. Before taking the oath, elected office bearers and members must pay the nomination fee.

One chairperson, four vice-chairs, one female vice-chairperson, one youth vice-chairperson, one general secretary, one secretary, three female secretaries, one treasurer, one co-treasurer, and one female co-treasurer will all be elected. One woman coordinator, one youth coordinator, six regional coordinators, six regional deputy coordinators, six regional women coordinators, six regional women deputy coordinators, and six regional youth deputy coordinators will make up the International Coordinating Council.

The Association has organized an election committee for the NRNA election, which includes Secretary Bhushan Ghimire (Japan), Ram Pratap Thapa (Germany), Chiranjeevi Dhakal (UK), and Dr. Bishnumaya Pariyar (US), all of whom are supervised by Advocate Bhimsen Banjara.
For the first time in the association’s history, the new executive committee will be selected via an online mechanism.

During online voting, the General Convention delegate (Voter) will be required to prove his or her identity.