Gajendra Tumyahang wins Congress Taplejung presidency

Gajendra Tumyahang

Gajendra Tumyahang has been elected as the president of the Nepali Congress Taplejung

Tumyahang was elected in the election held on Sunday under the 14th district convention.

Similarly, Ganesh Chongwang, Dilliram Baral, Dambar Hangam, and Nanda Kumar Ojha were elected as vice presidents and secretaries respectively. Election Officer Tilak Pandey informed that Tej Sunuwar (Jung) and Nanda Kumar Angbuhang have been elected as joint secretaries. Apart from one vice-president, Tumyahang’s panel has emerged victorious. Chhabilal Gurung, who is also the former secretary of the party, was in competition with Tumyahang.