How Does Profile View History Work On Tiktok? Here Is A Step By Step Guide On How To Use The Feature

General0 Views

TikTok’s profile view history feature has returned, and users are more pleased than ever.

Profile View History Work On Tiktok

Profile View History Work On Tiktok
Profile View History Work On Tiktok

TikTok is noted for delivering new and never-before-seen features to its app, which pique the interest of its users. For a long time, it was recognized for the profile view history feature, which served as its hallmark.

However, it was inexplicably removed in the interim, and people had forgotten about it until it reappeared recently.

How Does Profile View History Work On Tiktok?

Do you ever wonder who is secretly raving over your videos and photos when you publish them on social media? Popular mainstream apps don’t allow that, but TikTok made a name for itself by letting users to see who was continuously browsing their profile.

This feature is beneficial since it allows users to learn more about the people who are crushing on them. Users who used to check out their crushes on a regular basis, on the other hand, are no longer able to do so. As a result, the feature might be described as both a curse and a blessing for TikTokers.

When someone views a profile, a notification is sent to the account owner, informing him of the stalker’s identity. It is unquestionably bad news for Internet stalkers.

For example, if you’re a spiteful type who enjoys poking around in the lives of individuals you don’t like on social media, you’ll need to be extra cautious now, because my friend Tiktok is one step ahead this time.

How To Turn Profile View History On & Off On The TikTok App?

Now there’s some good news for the lurkers: you can disable the feature on your profile so that when you visit someone’s TikTok account, they aren’t notified. However, the bad news is that you will not be able to see who visits your profile.

You’ll need to take the following steps to turn it off.

Step 1: Go to your TikTok profile and log in.

Step 2: Go to the top right-hand corner, where you’ll find three dots.

Step 3: Select the eye icon.

Step 4: Locate the option to “turn off profile view history” and select it. If you wish to use the feature, go for ‘turn on profile view history’ and turn it on.

These simple methods should let you either receive or get rid of the function.

Syd’s Garage is a garage owned by Syd. TikTok has lately risen to the top…

Ada Maris and Tony Plana have been married for 33 years, starting in 1988. Let’s…

Claudia O’Doherty stars in the upcoming series Killing It as the lead actress. Is there…

Archie Eversole’s brother, Alexander Kraus, is a rapper. He’s been charged with murder, according to…

Bridge Oracle’s CEO is Sina Estavi. Continue reading to find out more about Sina Estavi’s…

According to the latest reports, the Russian Navy’s Black Sea flagship was hit by Neptune…





Comment