Kathmandu Kings XI

Kathmandu Kings XI won the toss and elected to bowl

The fourth edition of the Bajaj Pulsar Everest Premier League (EPL) has started from today. Kathmandu Kings XI won the toss and elected to bowl

The fourth edition of Nepal’s famous T20 franchise cricket has been inaugurated at the Tribhuvan International Cricket Ground.

The inaugural match of the tournament has started between the previous winners Lalitpur Patriots and Kathmandu Kings XI.

Kathmandu won the toss and elected to bowl. Former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi is also in the Kathmandu team captained by Sandeep Lamichhane. 

Former winners Lalitpur have Sandun Weerakkody, Oshada Fernando and ranjung mikyo dorji under the captaincy of Kushal Bhurtel.

Six franchise teams are competing in the competition organized by EPL. After the single round-robin games, the qualifiers will be filed.

Competitors Lalitpur Patriots, Biratnagar Warriors, Bhairahawa Gladiators, Kathmandu Kings 11, Chitwan Tigers, and Pokhara Rhinos will compete for 5 million prizes and attractive trophies of EPL.

The competition is being telecast live on Himalaya TV.

Sports Editor

Ge Updated with latest Sports News Happening Worldwide! One-Stop Hub for Sports New!

More Reading

Post navigation

Kathmandu Kings XI Won First EPL match by 7 wickets

Bhairahawa Gladiators vs Kathmandu Kings XI Eliminator Match

Chitwan Tigers vs Kathmandu Kings XI, Predictions & Live

Asela Gunaratne and Sahan Arachchige to play EPL from Pokhara