Madhes and Gandaki not represented in Central Working Committee – Online Khabar

July 7, Kathmandu. Pankaj Bikram Nemwang was elected as the president of the All Nepal Football Association with a simple majority. So far, 19 members have been decided in the 21-member working committee. Twelve of them belong to the Nemwang panel.

In the open election for the 13-member ANFA Central Working Committee, it has been agreed that the next special general assembly will decide the names of the two working committee members after the four members got the same number of votes. The decision to convene an expensive general assembly for the election results has also raised questions about ANFA’s legal system.

The ANFA election results have some interesting and some serious consequences. With the implementation of federalism, the slogan of decentralization has been used in ANFA for a long time. However, the absence of representation from the two states in the Central Working Committee was not found to be a real practice of decentralization. This time there was no representation in ANFA from Madhes and Gandaki.

In the ANFA election, Wahalwala president Karma Chhiring Sherpa and Pankaj Bikram Nemwang formed a panel and did not take into account the Homida inclusion and geographical location in the election.

Both the groups did not field candidates from Madhesh Pradesh. President of Madhesh Pradesh Football Association Nepal Karki (Rautahat), Pravin Kumar Yadav (Siraha), Tapeshwar Kumar Raut Kurmi (Dhanusha) and Mandev Hazara (Bara) had nominated for the post of ANFA Central Member. All four of them were defeated. Hazara is also a board member of the National Sports Council.

There are district associations under ANFA in 48 out of 77 districts of the country. Of them, there are unions in all the eight districts of Madhesh Pradesh and the number of voting rights from the states is also eight. However, the access of the states to the Central Working Committee has dropped to zero.

Pankaj bikram nembang
Newly elected chairman Pankaj Vikram Nemwang.

Similarly, representation in ANFA has also turned blue from Gandaki. Ratna Kumar Shrestha, the vice-presidential candidate of the Karma panel, lost while Milan Gurung, an independent candidate from Kaski, lost. Lokendra Gurung of Lamjung is also among the four candidates who got the same number of votes. He was not represented on the working committee until the next ANFA General Assembly decision.

Ratna Kumar Shrestha from Gandaki had earlier been elected as a central member. This province, which gets 6 voting representatives from 8 district federations, is considered to be a leader compared to other provinces in terms of football culture.

This time, Karnali has made a bet. ANFA has two district associations in Karnali. Representing both the districts, both of them have been elected as central members from different panels. Rabindra Chand from Surkhet district and Bharat Budha Thapa from Jumla have joined the Central Committee for the first time. Anil Malla (Kailali) has been elected as the central member from Far West, which has two district football associations.

The top teams of A Division Football Club, Champion Machhindra and Manang Marshyangdi Club have lost in the Central Member. Anil Shrestha of Machhindra and Lama of Manang were the candidates from different panels.

ANFA’s elected working committee

Pankaj Vikram Nemwang (Zhapa)

Senior Vice President
Vir Bahadur Khadka (Sindhupalchok)

Vice President
Dawa Lama (C Division)
Deepak Khatiwada (Dhading)
Virat Jung Shahi (Kathmandu)
Dirgha Bahadur KC (Kumar) (Rupendehi)

Female members
Sarla Shrestha (Women’s Association)
Pema Dolma Lama (Women’s Association)

Open member
Manish Joshi (Shribhagwati Club)
Anil Malla (Kailali)
Ravindra Chand (Surkhet)
Vikasnarayan Shrestha (Kavre)
Bhojraj Shahi (Banke)
Mahendra Kshetri (Jawalakhel Youth Club)
Purushottam Thapa (Lalitpur)
Ramesh Vyanjankar (Castle Youth Club)
Maniraj Visht (Khumaltar Youth Club)
Tikaram Lama (Makwanpur)
Bharat Budha Thapa (Jumla)
Two more members to be decided by special general meeting

External News Source
News Posted on and tagged inside the external news source category is automatically posted via external sources and translated using Google Translate. Some info and dates might alter as translation is automatic we extremely recommend reading original stories and clicking links at the end of the article of the externally sourced article to get exact correct news.

Source by Original story