Newly appointed ministers taking office Today

Politics14 Views

Newly appointed ministers are taking office today. 

The ministers, who took the oath of office and secrecy from President Vidyadevi Bhandari at Shital Niwas on Tuesday, will take charge of the ministry on Wednesday.

Home Minister Bal Krishna Khan is scheduled to take office at 10:30 am on Wednesday, according to his secretariat.

Similarly, Finance Minister Janardan Sharma (Prabhakar) is taking charge of the ministry at 10 am on Wednesday. 

According to his secretariat, Sharma will visit the party’s central office in Parisdanda and lay a wreath at the Martyr’s Pillar before taking charge of the ministry.

Law Minister Gyanendra Bahadur Karki took office on Tuesday evening.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Tuesday formed a four-member cabinet in the first phase. 

The first meeting of the cabinet held on Wednesday evening had decided that all Nepalis would be vaccinated against corona by mid-April.