Prem Gaha Magar has been elected President of NRNA UK

  • Share
Prem Gaha Magar

Prem Gaha Magar has been elected as the President of the Non-Resident Nepali Association UK.

According to the Election Committee, Gaha Magar got 4,574 votes, while Deepak Shrestha got 2,191 votes and Rojina Pradhan Rai got 2,148 votes.

The first online voting in the UK ended at 12 noon on Tuesday (August 3), but the results were announced four days later on Saturday morning.

Similarly, Sunil Babu Khadka, Narayan Kandel, Mohan Karki, and Govinda Kharel have been elected as vice-presidents.¬†Shakuntala Gurung has been elected as the female vice president.¬†Similarly, Khusi Limbu and Gyanendra Bahadur Ale, and Vishnu Chalise have been elected as general secretaries.¬†Similarly, Tirtha Bahadur Malla (Anil) has been elected as the youth coordinator and Vimal Limbu as the women’s coordinator.

Similarly, Lal Bahadur Gurung has been elected as the Chairman of the England State Council, Bhakta Darji as the Vice-Chairman, Kashiram Bhandari as the Chairman of the Scottish State Council, and Ujjwal Karki as the Vice-Chairman. Similarly, Bal Bahadur Thapa has been elected unopposed as the Chairman of the State Council of Northern Ireland.

Chief Election Commissioner Mahendra Raj Kandel said he was trying to improve the election but was under pressure from around the world. He was outraged that the election committee was criticized in the media and social media.

Rozina Pradhan Rai, a candidate for the post of chairperson, had claimed in a press conference on Wednesday night that nearly one thousand votes had been forged.

The Election Commission did not say how many of the more than 11,000 voters in the NRN UK cast their ballots but said 2,100 cast their ballots unnaturally.

At a press conference on Friday morning, Gaha Magar demanded that the election results be declared as they are.

  • Share