Rakhep forms sports university task force – Online Khabar

July 7, Kathmandu. The National Sports Council (NSC) has formed a task force on sports universities keeping in view the need for systematic teaching by establishing a separate sports university for the overall development of sports.

A 13-member task force has been formed under the coordination of Dhruva Bahadur Pradhan as per sub-section 1 of section 42 of the National Sports Development Act 2077 BS. The members of the task force are Geeta Chhetri Rana, Yuvraj Lama, Ramesh Raj Pant, Om Krishna Prasai, Dr. Shubhendu Gupta, Ravi Rajkarnikar, Surya Bahadur Adhikari, Nilendra Raj Shrestha, Suman DC, Sujina Gurung, Dr. Achutam Lamichhane and Harihar Shrestha are the best.

Rakhep member-secretary Tankalal Ghising handed over the letter to them on Tuesday. On the occasion, Member-Secretary Ghising said, “More important than planning is the implementation of the plan. The task force consists of experts and experienced dignitaries. I have high expectations from them. ‘

At present, there is no separate sports university in Nepal as studies related to sports are being conducted at different levels.

Tribhuvan University offers postgraduate courses in sports science and Gandaki University offers undergraduate sports management.

External News Source
News Posted on https://www.scriling.com/external-source/ and tagged inside the external news source category is automatically posted via external sources and translated using Google Translate. Some info and dates might alter as translation is automatic we extremely recommend reading original stories and clicking links at the end of the article of the externally sourced article to get exact correct news.

Source by Original story