Sagar Dhakal

Sagar Dhakal debuts on fields losing the toss against PNG

Sagar Dhakal debuts, Nepal is playing against Papua New Guinea in its first match of the triangular series under World Cup Cricket League Two.

After losing the toss, Nepal is fielding first at the UAE’s Sharjah Stadium.

Today, Sagar Dhakal is making his ODI debut in Nepal’s team which is going to play one-day international cricket after six months. Off-spinner Sagar made his T20 international debut last month in a four-nation series against Oman. In domestic cricket, playing for the departmental team Nepal Police, he has played two T20 internationals. Both are with Oman.

The Nepali team consists of Sandeep Lamichhane, Gyanendra Malla, Dipendra Singh Airy, Kushal Bhurtel, Mohammad Arif Sheikh, Mohammad Asif Sheikh, Sagar Dhakal, Karan KC, Binod Bhandari, Rohit Kumar Poudel, and Sompal Kami.

Sports Editor

Ge Updated with latest Sports News Happening Worldwide! One-Stop Hub for Sports New!

More Reading

Post navigation

60 persons applied for coach of a national cricket team

Sandeep Lamichhane named ICC Player of the Month

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, Schedule, Watch free in Nepal 2021

T20 World Cup: Pakistan enters semifinals with 100% victory