The Maoist Center appoints 97 members to the CC

Politics13 Views

The Central Committee of the CPN-Maoist Center has been nominated by 97 members of the CPN-Maoist Center.

Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ proposed the names of 97 additional members to the Central Committee at its meeting on Monday.

The names are being discussed in the Central Committee, according to a central member.

Prachanda’s daughter Ganga Dahal, son-in-law Jeevan Acharya, Youth Communist League (YCL) Chairperson Suman Devkota and Prachanda’s personal secretary Ramesh Malla are among those nominated.

From the general convention held from December 2021 to January 2022, the Maoist Center chose 247 central members.

Today’s list includes 42 names from the open category and 55 from the proportional category.